the calm

January 27, 2007

The expected birth date draws ever nearer…and somehow, I don’t think I have any kind of serious realisation of what is about to happen.

OK, so I’ve read some books, bought a lot of baby related produce, and A is manifestly heavily pregnant. But on the whole – for me at least, as a man – life continues on a daily basis more or less unchanged.

Yet very soon…

a tidal wave of dependency and helplessness, screams and sleepless nights, and of incomparable love will wash up on these shores, and I’m going to have to start swimming for my life.

One Response to “the calm”

  1. tracie said

    I look forward to the metamorphosis of your blog entries once your wee bundle is seen and, oh yes, very much heard!

Comments are closed.

